*Warning - Photobucket Users*

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby timuss on Wed 28 Oct 2009, 6:15 pm

Photobucket seems to be OK for me:

Image

Can't see any problems.
Canon 7D
Canon 40D
Sigma 18-200
Sigma 10-20
Canon 100-400 L IS
Icom ICR-2 Scanner
PSN: timuss
timuss

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby Pen Pusher on Wed 24 Mar 2010, 9:27 pm

There appears to be another problem.

If you have a line under a posted image from Photobucket, if you click on the image it takes you into your Photobucket account, not an enlargement of the image. There appears to be an extra line of code when you copy and paste the Img code Link.

I deleted the [url ] code including [/url ] at the end but left the information between the [img ] [/img] brackets if that makes sence.

Brian
User avatar
Pen Pusher
UKAR Moderators

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby Bjcc on Wed 24 Mar 2010, 10:21 pm

For those thinking of using Flickr, if you have a BTyahoo broadband account, then you get the unlimited version for free. It may not last forever, but while the sun shines....
Not a number, I'm a free man

http://www.flickr.com/photos/bjcc/
User avatar
Bjcc

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby stuart n on Sun 03 Jul 2011, 6:37 pm

I have a free photobucket account but I've just uploaded a couple of photos tonight and I now have adverts and a video showing half naked women.
Anyone else got this on their account? Not good when you want to share your photos with people of all ages.
User avatar
stuart n
UKAR Staff

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby TomTwin on Fri 23 Sep 2011, 6:36 pm

It has suspended my photos as I have apparently surpassed the monthly limit :mad:
In emails from them it says go pro for 25 dollars, is this a scam?
TomTwin

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby RichPittman on Fri 23 Sep 2011, 6:41 pm

Not a scam but wht pay when you could just open another account with a diferent email address?
User avatar
RichPittman

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby TomTwin on Fri 23 Sep 2011, 6:57 pm

That yes, but, is Flickr free?
TomTwin

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby Danny on Fri 23 Sep 2011, 7:20 pm

TomTwin wrote:That yes, but, is Flickr free?


The free version only allows up to 200 photos to be uploaded.
"Can you believe it? Chelsea will just not let go in the Champions League!"
User avatar
Danny

Re: *Warning - Photobucket Users*

Postby Mictheslik on Fri 23 Sep 2011, 7:40 pm

Danny wrote:
TomTwin wrote:That yes, but, is Flickr free?


The free version only allows up to 200 photos to be uploaded.


Not technically true.....you can only see the last 200 photos in your stream.....the others are still hosted but you can only access them if you've got the link.

A free user gets 300Mb and 2 videos a month :)

.mic
User avatar
Mictheslik

Previous

Return to Photography Hints, Tips & Questions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: ErrolC, Moss.ie and 2 guests