Yeovilton air display timings question

Yeovilton air display timings question

Postby Thatch on Mon 22 Jun 2015, 2:52 pm

Hi

Does anyone know what kind of running order to be expected ... very sadly seems that I may have to leave at 1530 .. missing the last hour of flying displays.

Any idea what I might miss if we take this option ? I'm new to the show and can't find any kind of running order or times looking online

Also, do the traffic and queues to leave start early or would a 1530 escape be fairly smooth and quick compared to the end of day ?

Thanks very much
Thatch

Re: Yeovilton air display timings question

Postby Thatch on Mon 22 Jun 2015, 3:32 pm

Thatch wrote:Hi

Does anyone know what kind of running order to be expected ... very sadly seems that I may have to leave at 1530 .. missing the last hour of flying displays.

Any idea what I might miss if we take this option ? I'm new to the show and can't find any kind of running order or times looking online

Also, do the traffic and queues to leave start early or would a 1530 escape be fairly smooth and quick compared to the end of day ?

Thanks very much

I'm thinking of using Hunter car park by the way
Thatch

Postby Downes0106 on Mon 22 Jun 2015, 6:00 pm

The key thing you'll miss is the Commando Assault, which is a great part of the show I'm afraid. I've only been twice before, but most people seem to stay until the end, so you should have a quick getaway.
Scott

Canon EOS7D, with 30D Back-up
Canon 100-400MM IS, 70-200MM plus some wide-angle/macro stuff
Downes0106

Postby CrowdlinePhotography on Mon 22 Jun 2015, 6:35 pm

If you park in the phantom car park (I believe), you'll get a good view from the car park as it's on the end of the runway.
CrowdlinePhotography

Postby sopwithflyer on Tue 23 Jun 2015, 6:24 am

Thatch.