Duxford Air Festival 2018

Airshow Photography from the UK and around the world
rockfordstone

Duxford Air Festival 2018

Post by rockfordstone »

I went along to Duxford this weekend for my first air show of the year. Went on both days in which turned out to be totally glorious weather.

I took along my new lens, a 150-600 Tamron which i have recently purchased and was eager to try out.

I've only photographed a couple of air shows in recent years so i'm still learning the craft. Here are a selection of shots from the two days. Hope you enjoy, apologies if it's image heavy

Sorry for the overload. There is a load more on my flcikr https://www.flickr.com/photos/mycreativeheadspace/.

Feedback welcome

rockfordstone

Re: Duxford Air Festival 2018

Post by rockfordstone »

So rather than load this thread with a load more of my images. I decided to put a load more on my website blog post for the show. The can be seen here http://rs7photography.co.uk/2018/05/duxfordairfestival18/

CJS

Post by CJS »

Some nice shots in there I recks. I'm no expert - really I am no expert - but I think they could cope with a bit more of a crop and to be displayed a little larger.

The first one is my stand out shot for sure - nicely composed and framed.

For example though, the solo Sea Fury could have less sky around it, and I think the shot of N3200 could be cropped at least a bit without losing too much quality (although my laptop is rubbish so I can't really tell). The cropping (if indeed there is any) on the second shot (is it a FW something-or-other?) is kind of what I mean.

And this isn't really feedback, but you've done a grand job of making the Corsair look like a monster compared to the Sea Furys, a trick of the eye cos I don't think it's that much bigger in real life!

But I like 'em :up:
"There's only one way of life, and that's your own"

rockfordstone

Post by rockfordstone »