Save Vulcan Petition

Discuss all things 'aviation' that do not fit into a more appropriate forum
Gareth V

Save Vulcan Petition

Post by Gareth V »

I stumbled across a Vulcan petition today. I have not seen this posted on here, and a quick flick through the many many pages on the official Vulcan thread I did not see it (though may have missed it). Please please please don't turn this into a debate on the future of Vulcan, or debate whether the petition is worthwhile etc, save Vulcan debate for the official Vulcan thread.

For those wishing to sign the petition it can be found here:

https://petition.parliament.uk/petitions/104358

It is not run by me, but I know many of us are fond of the tin triangle so I thought i'd share it.
Twitter @WordsFromGareth Flickr: https://www.flickr.com/photos/justgareth/albums (i'm no pro, just enjoy taking pics)

flashman8

Re: Save Vulcan Petition

Post by flashman8 »

signed....................... :yahoo:

is this on FB?

I forgot to click the link to share it on there........... :oops:
Sony A700, A550, , Minolta 135, 500, Sigma 10-20, Sony 18-70, 50,70-300GSSM,Tamron 17-50,90mm

Pringles

Post by Pringles »

I've already signed it but I can't see it changing anything. I'm treating RIAT as the last time I will see her fly
If life gives you melons then you're probably dyslexic

KyleG

Post by KyleG »

Another one? :cuppa:
Canon EOS 50D/1100D

Glosterbloke

Post by Glosterbloke »

With the recent media excesses is it really a good idea to ask for an (old)aircraft to be made exempt from the current rules?

Steve p

Post by Steve p »

Signed, my 9 year son said it all during our recent visit to the RAF museum at Cosford, i want to see some of them flying and hear what they sounded like he asked, after i explained some of the reasons why none of them could fly he looked a little disappointed.

HeyfordDave111

Post by HeyfordDave111 »

No OEM support, no flight. Simple really, and why people dont understand that, i really cannot fathom!