Problem with ACDSee v10 and Canon EOS5D Mk4

Discuss equipment and methods or ask for advice
Post Reply
chipmunk22
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri 12 Sep 2008, 8:16 pm

Problem with ACDSee v10 and Canon EOS5D Mk4

Post by chipmunk22 »

Hello,not sure if anyone can help me..

I have installed v10 of ACDSee Pro,as v9 does not recognize the CR2 files of the 5D Mk4.
I take Small RAW pics. They show fine in the viewer,but as soon as I open the `Edit` or `Develop` tabs,after a moment of looking normal,the pics turn strange colours,and the Histogram shifts.
I have double checked all settings,and all seem normal. -- I have `Embedded JPEG` selected in the General Options.
Pics taken with my 5D Mk3 do not do this.

Any advice gladly received,as this is driving me nuts !! :dizzy:
Thanks

Chipmunk22

User avatar
jalfrezi
UKAR Staff
Posts: 2128
Joined: Sat 16 Jun 2012, 2:23 pm
Location: Cambridge

Re: Problem with ACDSee v10 and Canon EOS5D Mk4

Post by jalfrezi »

It says on their website that 5d4 RAW support should work from version 10.1, so check you've installed all of the updates.

chipmunk22
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri 12 Sep 2008, 8:16 pm

Re: Problem with ACDSee v10 and Canon EOS5D Mk4

Post by chipmunk22 »

Thanks for the suggestion jalfrezi,I had already done that.
I seem to have now sorted it. :smile:
It seems v10.1 will only recognise RAW , not S-RAW or M-RAW.
Will just have to buy some bigger cards.!!

Cheers

Post Reply