2020 Show Dates

2020 Show Dates

Postby FlankerPhoto on Mon 30 Sep 2019, 2:44 pm

Doesn't appear to be any obvious changes:

Sun 3 May - Season Premiere (VE Day)
Sat 16 May - Evening Airshow
Sun 7 June - Flying Festival
Sat 20 June - Evening Airshow
Sun 5 July - Military Airshow
Sat 18 July - Evening Airshow
Sun 2 Aug - Family Airshow
Sat 15 Aug- Flying Proms
Sun 6 Sept - Vintage Airshow
Sun 4 Oct - Race Day Finale

May show has potential! :clap:
Last edited by FlankerPhoto on Wed 02 Oct 2019, 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
FlankerPhoto

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby elterwater on Tue 01 Oct 2019, 11:17 pm

That's a shame, I really enjoy the proms :(
elterwater

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby Jakub.Zurek on Wed 02 Oct 2019, 7:20 am

The Proms sell out almost every year so there must be some specific reasons for it not taking place.
User avatar
Jakub.Zurek
UKAR Staff

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby MingtheMerciless on Wed 02 Oct 2019, 11:00 am

Flying Proms is Saturday 15th August 2020.

All dates are provisional at this stage
MingtheMerciless

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby FlankerPhoto on Wed 02 Oct 2019, 2:45 pm

MingtheMerciless wrote:Flying Proms is Saturday 15th August 2020.

All dates are provisional at this stage

Thought it odd, thanks for confirmation. :up:
FlankerPhoto

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby elterwater on Wed 02 Oct 2019, 5:22 pm

MingtheMerciless wrote:Flying Proms is Saturday 15th August 2020.

All dates are provisional at this stage


:worship:
elterwater

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby Ryan. on Mon 14 Oct 2019, 11:42 am

Do wish they would have been a little more exotic with the airshow themes and titles. It's broadly very similar to this year.
Ryan.

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby Planeaviation on Sun 22 Dec 2019, 5:40 pm

which is the best show
Planeaviation

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby Big Eric on Sun 22 Dec 2019, 5:59 pm

Planeaviation wrote:which is the best show


Is that a question?
Big Eric

Re: 2020 Show Dates

Postby Aquarious on Mon 23 Dec 2019, 6:52 pm

I'm slightly biased as I try to attend all of the regular (day) airshows at Old Warden (OW) though I wasn't that successful this year. In my view I've not attend a 'bad' show there yet, though clearly some are better than others as regards attendance by non OW based aircraft. The Season Premiere and the Military Show are both good shows but it depends on your preferences. Check the line up before going.
Aquarious


Return to Old Warden Air Displays

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests