Trooping the colour flypast?

Aviation sightings, roadrunners, exercises and flypasts
Post Reply
User avatar
keithjs
Posts: 1101
Joined: Thu 04 Sep 2008, 8:28 pm
Location: High Wycombe

Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by keithjs »

As the event is in Windsor this year, anyone know if there's actually going to be one this year? Thanks.
...Rad shutters auto.

Unknown74
Posts: 2486
Joined: Thu 23 Jul 2009, 12:55 pm

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by Unknown74 »

Doubt there will be a flypast again this year unfortunately!

User avatar
keithjs
Posts: 1101
Joined: Thu 04 Sep 2008, 8:28 pm
Location: High Wycombe

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by keithjs »

Yes indeed, thats what I was thinking too. Thanks anyway.
...Rad shutters auto.

User avatar
Pen Pusher
Posts: 6879
Joined: Sun 31 Aug 2008, 6:34 pm
Location: St Ives, Cambs
Contact:

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by Pen Pusher »

No NOTAM posted for a flypast but there is this....
B1407/21: Unknown Q code 'GW' : miscellaneous plain language
Q) EGTT/QGWXX/I/NBO/AE/000/400/5129N00036W011
GNSS(GPS)SIGNAL AND RADIO FREQUENCY JAMMING(COMMON SHORT RANGE
FREQUENCIES USED BY UAV AND ELECTRONIC SITUATIONAL AWARENESS
SYSTEMS). JAMMERS LOCATED WI 1NM RADIUS PSN 512902N 0003615W
(WINDSOR CASTLE, WINDSOR). ACTIVITY MAY AFFECT ACFT WI 10NM UP TO
40,000FT AMSL OR ABOVE (ALL DIRECTIONS). MAY ALSO AFFECT AIRBORNE
ELECTRONIC SITUATIONAL AWARENESS DEVICES AND UAV CONTROL. NOT TO
EXCEED 5 MINUTE DURATION. GNSS(GPS) RECEIVERS MAY SUFFER
INTERMITTENT / TOTAL FAILURE OR GIVE INCORRECT POSITION INFO. SOME
ELECTRONIC SITUATIONAL AWARENESS DEVICES AND UAV SYSTEMS MAY SUFFER
INTERMITTENT / TOTAL FAILURE OR GIVE INCORRECT NOTIFICATION. FOR
INFO/CEASE JAMMING 07785 370911. 2021-06-0284/AS4
FROM: 12 Jun 2021 23:00 GMT (13 Jun 00:00 BST) TO: 13 Jun 2021 22:59 GMT (23:59 BST)
The Future Of Photography Is Mirrorless

DUXFORDfotoGALLERY on Facebook
DUXFORDfotoGALLERY on Instagram

User avatar
keithjs
Posts: 1101
Joined: Thu 04 Sep 2008, 8:28 pm
Location: High Wycombe

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by keithjs »

Blimey Bryan, what does all that mean...? I'm guessing its basically saying there'll be drones/UAV's in the area using radio jemming equipment and they may interfere with yours?
...Rad shutters auto.

User avatar
Pen Pusher
Posts: 6879
Joined: Sun 31 Aug 2008, 6:34 pm
Location: St Ives, Cambs
Contact:

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by Pen Pusher »

H3073/21: Air display will take place
Q) EGTT/QWALW/IV/M/AW/000/020/5129N00036W002
FORMATION FLYPAST WI 1NM RADIUS 512901N 0003613W (WINDSOR CASTLE,
WINDSOR). 2021-06-0078/AS1
LOWER: Surface, UPPER: 2,000 Feet AMSL
FROM: 12 Jun 2021 10:25 GMT (11:25 BST) TO: 12 Jun 2021 10:42 GMT (11:42 BST)
The Future Of Photography Is Mirrorless

DUXFORDfotoGALLERY on Facebook
DUXFORDfotoGALLERY on Instagram

FGR2
Posts: 2852
Joined: Mon 15 Sep 2008, 11:12 am

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by FGR2 »

Red Arrows looking at UK Notam Map, routing North of Reading, White Waltham to Windsor.

itfcscott
UKAR Staff
Posts: 3284
Joined: Mon 01 Sep 2008, 8:47 am
Location: Chelmsford

Re: Trooping the colour flypast?

Post by itfcscott »

FORMATION TRANSIT BY RED ARROWS ACFT ROUTING:
531828N0003303W SCAMPTON AD 0959
532303N0004134W STURGATE 1001
521238N0005341W VCY OF NORTHAMPTON 1013
515913N0012816W S OF HOOK NORTON 1017
515155N0020000W SE OF CHELTENHAM 1021
513543N0015903W NW OF WOOTON BASSETT 1024
513241N0012528W S OF WANTAGE 1027
513125N0010754W GORING 1029
512946N0004600W N OF WHITE WALTHAM 1031
512902N0003608W WINDSOR CASTLE 1033
511834N0002702W E OF WOKING 1035
510313N0003733W SE OF HASLEMERE 1038
504403N0003720W S OF BOGNOR REGIS 1041
504647N0015025W BOURNEMOUTH AD 1049
FORMATION PLANS TO TRANSIT AT 250-2000FT AGL. TIMINGS, HGT AND ROUTE
ARE APRX AND MAY CHANGE DUE TO WX OR OTHER REQUIREMENTS.
2021-06-0363/AS1

Post Reply